Africa MagicNews

AMVCA 2023 Full List of Winners (9th Edition)

The Story ⚡

Africa Magic Viewers Choice Award (AMVCA) just concluded its 9th edition and here is the full list of winners for AMVCA 2023.

Best Sound Editor — Anu Afolayan —Anikulapo
Best Soundtrack — Kent Edunjobi — Anikulapo
Best Costume Designer — Adeola Art-Alade — The Real Housewives of Lagos Reunion Episode
Best Writer — Sola Dada — Anikulapo
Best Makeup — Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Effect Onilogbo — Shanty Town
Best Cinematographer — Loukman Ali — Brotherhood
Best Lighting Designer — Matthew Yusuf — Brotherhood
Best Art Director — Wale Adeleke — King of Thieves
Best Picture Editor — Holmes Awa and Daniel Tom — Crime and Justice
Best Indigenous Language Movie (Yoruba) — Kunle Afolayan — Anikulapo
Best Indigenous Language Movie (Igbo) — Victor Iyke — Uhuruchi
Best Online Content Creator — Elozonam and Kiekie 
Best Television Series — Yinka Edward — Crime and Justice
Best Movie West Africa — Jade Osiberu — Brotherhood
Best Documentary — Nora Awolowo — Nigeria the Debut
Best Movie Southern Africa — Elvis Chuks — Jewel
Best Supporting Actress — Efe Irele — Four Four Forty-Four
Best Supporting Actor — Abdisattar Ahmed — Gascal
Best Actress in a Comedy Movie/TV — Bimbo Ademoye – Selina
Best Actor in a Comedy/Movie — Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) — Inside Life
Best Actress in a Drama/TV — Osas Ighodaro — Man of God
Best Actress in a Drama — Tobi Bakre — Brotherhood
Best MultiChoice Talent Factory Film — Leaked
Best Original Drama Series — Ricordi
Best Original Comedy Series — Njoro Wa Uba
Best Unscripted Original — King Bugar
Best Original Telenovela — Mpali
Best Director — Loukman Ali — Brotherhood
Overall Movie — Anikulapo

Trailblazer Award — Angel Unigwe

Industry merit awards winner — Patience Ozokwor

READ ALSO: Full List of AMVCA 2023 Nominees

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button